Orange City Arts Council names new board members

ORANGE CITY – The Orange City Arts Council named three new board members this week: Becky Kleinwolterink, Teresa Miller, and Mark Volkers, all of Orange City. Kleinwolterink is the former owner of Gallery 110 and a member of the Onstage Orange City committee. Miller is a CPA with Van Bruggen & Vande Vegte, P.C. Volkers teaches digital media and communication at Dordt College.

Retiring board members are Michael Stokes and Judy Thompson.

Continuing board members are Ryan Donahoe, Rebecca Donahue, Lois Estell, Greg Haverdink, Robert Hubbard, Julia Huisman, Peg Juffer, Cheryl Kugler, Richard Sowienski and Sheila Van Den Brink. Haverdink serves as president of the board of directors. Janine Calsbeek is executive director. Ashley Wright is the 2011 summer intern.

The Orange City Arts Council sponsors concerts, theatre, dance, art exhibits and classes, plus the Onstage Orange City series in Windmill Park. Funding for the Arts Council comes – in part – from local contributions, and the Arts Council will conduct its annual phone-a-thon in late June. Donations may be sent anytime to the Arts Council at PO Box 202, Orange City IA 51041 or dropped off at the OC town hall.